The First of (hopefully) Many

Hi, my name is Holly and I’m a blogger.

Tada!! Yep, this is my blog. Well I gues thats all you need to know. So lets get started, shall we?

BRACES.

Insert shudder here. Oh braces. Where do I even begin? Lets start at the biggining. August 2007- I got braces and had to start out the 7th grade with a lip bumper (seriously), palate expander (killl me), and braces. Ya, that sucked, for lack of a better word. So after about a year they removed the lip bumper and gave me real bottom braces and some other thing in the top of my mouth instead of a palate expander. I still talked funny and had a tiny lisp because of the metal. Then FINALLY they took all the stuff out of the top of my mouth. YESSSSS! I wanted to hug the ortho. So then I got to the “Rubber band” phase. And I will admit that I am completely terrible with rubber bands. I NEVER wear them. Ever. And the funny thing is is that I wear them 2 nights before my appointment, go in to the ortho, and am I told that I am “doing awesome with you rubber bands and you should be out of your braces soon. Keep up the good work.” If they only knew. So after so many appointments of them saying that I will know when they’re coming off next time I finally got there. So on Wednesday the 23rd of September my braces will be coming off. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYY!!!!!!! I’m excited. So Wednesday I will be doing a whole lot of smiling. Watch out. 🙂

2 comments

  1. Kalee Stevens · January 27, 2010

    Holly-
    Haha, hi. I know this is your first post and you probably don’t take interest in reading comments this far back. I am so bored! So I just decided to Get on Miss Holly’s Blog as I like to call it. 🙂 It’s very entertaining. I mean, it makes my day to read some of the hilarious and inspirational stuff you put on here! Ha. Well, I hope you are having a good time at OCS! Love you! Btw- it still feels like you just left yesterday 🙂 Haha.
    PEACE.
    Kalee

    Like

  2. Kalee Stevens · January 27, 2010

    Oh! And btw- I got my rubber bands on a few weeks ago and I am TERRIBLE with them too! I mean I ALWAYS forget to wear them!!! So don’t worry- you weren’t the only one 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

