Delivered Like Hannah

There are things in life that you are meant to be a part of. Having just ended Scandals, I know I was meant to be a part of it. But, it’s just a silly college competition? Well, yes. It’s a silly and super duper fun college competition. However, this was an answered prayer for me. I asked God for the opportunity to break outside of my comfort zone and make new friends and grow with Him while doing it. That is why I was meant to be in Scandals.

Who would’ve thought that days after God and I had this talk that the gentlemen of Brothers Under Christ would come ask us to partner with them. Who would’ve thought I would get to be a part of it. God. God would’ve thought. And boy am I thankful He did.

So, months later I am not who I once was. I am a better singer (kinda), more outgoing and closer to my Creator than when I started. All from a 12-minute adaptation of The Hunger Games. This feeling, the morning after it’s all over, is what a full heart feels like. The feeling knowing that He heard my cry and He came to my rescue. I feel like Hannah in 1 Samuel–delivered.

“My heart rejoices in the Lord; in the Lord my horn (strength) is lifted high. My mouth boasts over my enemies, for I delight in your deliverance.” 1 Samuel 2:1

Leave a Reply

